A short break.

As many of you know, I said a very big “YES” about two months ago when I accepted a new position with my current employer. I’m happy to report that it is going extremely well and my happiness has increased twofold since I took on new responsibilities with a new team in a new place. [Shocking that this newness is translating into happiness for me, I know.] The demands in this new role are quite a bit more than in my previous role at this company, which is how I like it. However, in order to properly focus on learning the new, I’m going to take a bit of time away from writing about ‘yes’. I’m still going to practice ‘yes’ and I have a number of things I’d like to put down at a later date. I’m thinking my hiatus will be a month or so, but time will tell.

In the meantime, my beautiful, talented, amazing sister has started a blog that I’m sure you’ll enjoy. It’s called Pomelo Sunshine and it can be found here:

http://pomelosunshine.wordpress.com/

Leave a comment